Skip to main content

LNIB Committees

    Home    ›   Governance   ›  LNIB Committees

Committee Members

Decision making relies strongly on the input of band members. Towards that end, Chief and Council have struck a number of committees and invite band members to participate. Below is a list of the Committees, and an application for you to serve as a Committee Member.

Finance and Audit Committee Members

  • Councillor Connie Joe, Chair
  • Julia Dick
  • Clyde Sam

LNIB School Board

Terms of Reference: School Board Terms of Ref

  • Councilor Lucinda Seward, Chair
  • Darlene Vallee
  • Mandie Jimmie

Lands Management Advisory Committee

Terms of Reference: 2017-11-07 LNIB LMAC TOR

  • Councillor Bill Bose, Chair (ending  Oct 1, 2023)
  • Shawn Swakum
  • Clyde Sam
  • Sondra Tom (ending Dec 2, 2023)
  • Robert Sterling Jr. (ending Dec 2, 2023)
  • Hrolfe Joe (ending Dec 2, 2023)

Human Resources Policy Committee

  • Chief Stuart Jackson
  • Councilor Robin Humphrey
  • Councilor Connie Joe, Chair

Committee members will be appointed  by Chief and Council. Committees will meet once a month, however at the beginning they may be required to meet more often to get things started. Some committees will be driven by deadlines. The Band will offer an honorarium for committee members as well.